photo profile deephouse.Best 1k Posts
statut deephouse.Best Certified
Get the Best of music !
Watch Video
February 8, 2022

• Buy/Stream:
• Follow Anjunadeep New Releases:
• Listen to the Anjunadeep Discography:
• Listen to Anjunadeep Radio 24/7:
• Join the newsletter for updates:

Following the release of the first single ‘Hometown’, featuring Ursula Rucker, Simon Doty now shares his full four-track EP ‘Hometown’, including the collaborative lead single ‘Lay Down’ with Artche.

Opening the EP is title-track ‘Hometown’, featuring a vocal sample from Ursula Rucker and piano riffs. Doty collaborates with UK based producer and vocalist Artche on ‘Lay Down’. Best known for his Beatport #1 collaboration with Cristoph and Franky Wah ‘The World You See’, Artche has been supported by acts including Eric Prydz, Pete Tong & Lane 8. Next up is ‘Solstice’, featuring fluttering arps, whilst EP closer ‘Trance Tool’ pays homage to Doty’s darker club side.

Since his debut on 2019’s Anjunadeep Explorations 11 with ‘Sama’, Simon Doty has put out five stand out EPs on the label, quickly becoming a Anjunadeep favourite. The Canadian producer has developed a reputation for delectable deep melodic house, garnering support from the likes of Phil Taggart, Danny Howard, Gorgon City, Cassian, Jax Jones, Lane 8, and releasing on Knee Deep In Sound, Einmusika, and This Never Happened.

Release Date: 4th February 2022

Follow Anjunadeep:
• Youtube:
• Website:
• Facebook:
• Twitter:
• Spotify:
• Instagram:
• SoundCloud:
• Reddit:
• Twitch:
• Discord:
• Join the newsletter:

#Anjunadeep #SimonDoty #HometownEP