photo profile deephouse.Best 1k Posts
statut deephouse.Best Certified
Get the Best of music !
Watch Video
November 10, 2021

• Buy/Stream:
• Buy/Stream 'Leave the Bones':
• Follow Anjunadeep New Releases:
• Listen to the Anjunadeep Discography:
• Listen to Anjunadeep Radio 24/7:
• Join the newsletter for updates:

Anjunadeep warmly welcomes legendary electronic act NERO for their Anjunadeep debut with their remix of Lakou Mizik & Joseph Ray’s ‘No Rival!’.

The remix sees the collision of two worlds for Joseph Ray as he partners with fellow NERO founding member Daniel Stephens to reinterpret his single with Lakou Mizik. Building on the fervent, unrestrained energy of the original, the duo harness the passion of its chants, Rara horns, and percussion, to transform it into an electrifying, bass-heavy two-step anthem. The fourth single off the album ‘Leave the Bones’, ’No Rival! pays homage to Rara, the music of the Haitian streets. Just like the original, NERO’s remix of ‘No Rival!’ is full of swagger, like the bands that march through the towns of the island nation, toasting and trying to outdo one another. Retaining the spirit of the lyrics, the remix emphatically says “Listen up! There’s no better band than Lakou Mizik!”

Formed in 2004 by Joseph Ray, Daniel Stephens and vocalist Alana Watson, NERO have cemented themselves as one of the biggest names in electronic music. In 2011, their debut album ‘Welcome Reality’ reached the number one spot on the UK album charts. In 2012, NERO & Skrillex won a GRAMMY for Best Remixed Recording for Skrillex’s remix of their #1 single ‘Promises’. During that time, NERO have remixed the likes of The Streets, Deadmau5, Daft Punk, and La Roux, and have themselves been remixed by the biggest names in the electronic music, including Skrillex, Calvin Harris, Porter Robinson, Booka Shade, Feed Me, Knife Party, Brodinski, Flux Pavilion, Azari & III, and Amtrac, to name a few.

Described by NPR as “a mesmerizing, haunting and uplifting journey into the heart of Haitian culture”, the LP ‘Leave the Bones’ was released August 6. A collaboration between the multi-generational Haitian band Lakou Mizik and Grammy-winning electronic music artist Joseph Ray, the album has garnered a wealth of tastemaker support, including the likes BBC Radio 1, 6 Music, Resident Advisor, PAPER Magazine, NTS, NPR, The Times, Billboard, Crack Magazine, Mixmag, Songlines, The New York Times,, and Gilles Peterson’s Worldwide FM.

Release date: 9th November 2021

Follow Anjunadeep:
• Youtube:
• Website:
• Facebook:
• Twitter:
• Spotify:
• Instagram:
• SoundCloud:
• Reddit:
• Twitch:
• Discord:
• Join the newsletter:


#anjunadeep #deephouse #melodichouse #abovebeyond #yotto #lane8 #benbohmer #benböhmer #moonboots #cubicolor #16bitlolitas #luttrell #jodywisternoff #anjuna #anjunadeep #anjunadeepradio #anjunadeep10 #anjunadeeplive #anjunadeep11 #electronic #newrelease #newmusic #16bl #anjunadeep12 #lakoumizik #josephray #nero #leavethebones #haiti #haitianmusic #tribal #dubstep #trap #trapcity #rara #remix #haitianculture #norival